A A A

Forthcoming Events

2018 Members’ Events

In 2018 the Association will be holding several events:

Friday 18th May – Edinburgh
Venue: Murrayfield Stadium, Roseburn Street, Edinburgh, EH12 5PJ
Parking: Free of charge
Note: it may be possible to take part in a 40 minute tour of this iconic home of Scottish Rugby, at an additional cost of £8 per head

Saturday 23rd June – Leeds
Venue: The Thackray Medical Museum, 141 Beckett Street, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS9 7LN (Next to St James’ Hospital)
Parking: £4 per day (140 spaces)
Note: those attending will have free access to the medical museum during the day

These days provide a good opportunity to:

  • Meet with friends and members of the National Executive Committee
  • Visit an extensive supplier exhibition
  • Hear speakers on a variety of topics
  • Take part in discussions

Cost: £10 per head, to include a buffet lunch.

All events will commence at 9.30am and finish at around 4pm.

Topics will include:

  • What the Urostomy Association can do for you
  • History of urostomy appliances
  • How new appliances are developed
  • Caring for your skin
  • Modern operating techniques and Enhanced Recovery
  • Question and answer session
  • Time to visit the exhibition

Bookings close one month before each event.

Saturday 22nd September – 1.30pm to 3.30pm
National Annual General meeting
Four Pillars Hotel, Abingdon Road, Oxford OX1 4PS

For further information, or to book your place at any of these events, please contact:
Urostomy Association
2 Tyne Place
Mickleton
Chipping Campden
GL55 6UG
Tel: 01386 430140
Email:

2018 Other Events

The following events are not organised by the Urostomy Association, and therefore we cannot in any way be responsible for their content or suitability. If you are unsure, please contact the organiser of the event before attending.

Wednesday 25th April, 11am to 1pm – Coloplast event
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel, Ffordd Parc y Llyn, Llanbadarn Fawr, Aberystwyth, SY23 3TL

Saturday 28th April, 1pm to 3pm – Convatec Movement and physical Activity – Me and my stoma
Holiday Inn, Waterfront Walk, Festival Leisure Park, Basildon, SS14 3DG. Contact: 0800 834822.

Tuesday 1st May – Cornwall Ostomy Support
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Wednesday 2nd May, 6pm to 8pm – Convatec Me and My Stoma – Healthy Hydration
Briar Court Hotel, Halifax Road, Huddersfield, HD3 3NT. Contact: 0800 834822

Thursday 3rd May, 10.30am to 2.30pm Convatec Movement and Physica Activity – Me and My Stoma
The Walton Park Hotel, Wellington Terrace, Clevedon, BS21 7BL. Contact: 0800 834822.

Thursday 3rd May, 2pm to 4pm
Scarborough Stoma Care Support Group, Plaxton Court, Woodlands Drive, Scarborough, YO12 6QT
Contact – 01723 342388

Saturday 5th May, 2pm to 4pm – Convatec “Movement & Physical Activity” Me and My Stoma
Virgin Active, Cardigan Fields Development, Kirkstall Road, Leeds, LS4 2DJ. To confirm attendance call 0800 834822.

Tuesday 8th May, 10.30am to 12pm
Connect, Harlow & District Stoma Group, The Link Social Club, Parsloe Harlow, Essex, CM19 4RT

Wednesday 16th May – Cornwall Ostomy Support Quiz Night
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Thursday 17th May
Connect, Harlow & District Stoma Group Day Trip

Sunday 27th May, 2pm to 4pm – Convatec Let’s talk stoma! Movement and physical activity
Bredbury Hall and Country Club, Osborne Street, Bredbury, Stockport, SK6 2DH

Wednesday 30th May, 2pm to 4pm – Convatec Let’s talk stoma! Healthy eating and physical movement
Best Western Lothersdal Hotel, 320-323 Marine Road, Morecambe, Lancashire, LA4 5AA. Contact: 0800 834822

Wednesday 30th May, 7.30pm – Guernsey Ostomates
St Martins Community Centre, Guernsey. Contact

Thursday 31st May, 6pm – Southmead Bladder Cancer Support Group
Macmillan Wellbeing Centre, Beaufort House, Southmead Hospital, Westbury on Trym, Bristol, BS10 5NB

Sunday 3rd June, 2pm to 4pm – Convatec Let’s Talk Stoma – Healthy Eating and Physical Movement
Novotel Manchester West, Worsley Brow, Worsley, M28 2YA. Contact: 0800 834822

Tuesday 5th June – Cornwall Ostomy Support
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Thursday 7th June 2pm to 4pm
Scarborough Stoma Care Support Group, Plaxton Court, Woodlands Drive, Scarborough, YO12 6QT
Contact – 01723 342388

Thursday 7th June, 2.30pm to 4pm
Harrogate Stoma Support Group, Harlow Hill Methodist Church, 4 College Road, Otley Road, HG2 0AQ

Tuesday 12th June, 10.30am to 12pm
Connect, Harlow & District Stoma Group, The Link Social Club, Parsloe Harlow, Essex, CM19 4RT

Tuesday 19th June, 7.30pm
Outlook – The North Staffordshire Ostomy Support Group, Bradwell Lodge Community Centre, Bradwell Lane, Porthill, Newcastle, Staffordshire, ST5 8PS.

Wednesday 20th June – Cornwall Ostomy Support Quiz Night
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Thursday 21st June, 2pm
Connect, Harlow & District Stoma Group afternoon tea

Sunday 24th June, 10am to 12pm – Convatec Let’s talk stoma – Healthy eating and hydration
Mercure Dunenhalgh Hotel, Blackburn Road, Clayton le Moors, BB5 5JP. Contact: 0800 834822

Monday 25th June, 7pm to 9pm – Kangaroo Klub
Blackpool Stoma Support Group, Blackpool Teaching Hospital, Macmillan Unit. Contact: Stoma Department 01253 956620

Tuesday 3rd July – Cornwall Ostomy Support
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Thursday 5th July 2pm to 4pm
Scarborough Stoma Care Support Group, Plaxton Court, Woodlands Drive, Scarborough, YO12 6QT
Contact – 01723 342388

Wednesday 18th July – Cornwall Ostomy Support Quiz Night
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Wednesday 25th July, 7.30pm – Guernsey Ostomates
St Martins Community Centre, Guernsey. Contact

Thursday 26th July, 1.30pm
Connect, Harlow & District Stoma Group, Harlow Bowling Club

Tuesday 7th August – Cornwall Ostomy Support
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Tuesday 14th August 10.30am to 12pm
Connect, Harlow & District Stoma Group, The Link Social Club, Parsloe Harlow, Essex, CM19 4RT

Wednesday 15th August – Cornwall Ostomy Support Quiz Night
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Tuesday 4th September – Cornwall Ostomy Support
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Thursday 6th September 2pm to 4pm
Scarborough Stoma Care Support Group, Plaxton Court, Woodlands Drive, Scarborough, YO12 6QT
Contact – 01723 342388

Thursday 6th September, 2.30pm to 4pm
Harrogate Stoma Support Group, Harlow Hill Methodist Church, 4 College Road, Otley Road, HG2 0AQ

Tuesday 11th September, 10.30am to 12pm
Connect, Harlow & District Stoma Group, The Link Social Club, Parsloe Harlow, Essex, CM19 4RT

Wednesday 13th September – Cornwall Ostomy Support
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Wednesday 19th September – Cornwall Ostomy Support Quiz Night
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Thursday 20th September, 10.30am to 3pm – West Suffolk Hospital Ostomy Open Day
Red Room, Tattersalls, Newmarket, Suffolk, CB8 2AY. Contact tel: 01284 712872

Monday 24th September, 7pm to 9pm – Kangaroo Klub
Blackpool Stoma Support Group, Blackpool Teaching Hospital, Macmillan Unit. Contact: Stoma Department 01253 956620

Wednesday 26th September, 7.30pm – Guernsey Ostomates
St Martins Community Centre, Guernsey. Contact

Thursday 27th September, 6pm – Southmead Bladder Cancer Support Group
Macmillan Wellbeing Centre, Beaufort House, Southmead Hospital, Westbury on Trym, Bristol, BS10 5NB

Tuesday 2nd October – Cornwall Ostomy Support
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Thursday 4th October 2pm to 4pm
Scarborough Stoma Care Support Group, Plaxton Court, Woodlands Drive, Scarborough, YO12 6QT
Contact – 01723 342388

Sunday 7th October – Cornwall Ostomy Support
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Tuesday 9th October, 10.30am to 12pm
Connect, Harlow & District Stoma Group, The Link Social Club, Parsloe Harlow, Essex, CM19 4RT

Wednesday 17th October – Cornwall Ostomy Support Quiz Night
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Saturday 27th October, 1pm to 4pm
Outlook – The North Staffordshire Ostomy Support Group, Annual Patient Day and Exhibiton. Bradwell Lodge Community Centre, Bradwell Lane, Porthill, Newcastle, Staffordshire, ST5 8PS

Thursday 1st November 2pm to 4pm
Scarborough Stoma Care Support Group, Plaxton Court, Woodlands Drive, Scarborough, YO12 6QT
Contact – 01723 342388

Tuesday 6th November – Cornwall Ostomy Support
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Tuesday 13th November, 10.30am to 12pm
Connect, Harlow & District Stoma Group, The Link Social Club, Parsloe Harlow, Essex, CM19 4RT

Saturday 17th November, 2.30pm
Outlook – The North Staffordshire Ostomy Support Group, Bradwell Lodge Community Centre, Bradwell Lane, Porthill, Newcastle, Staffordshire, ST5 8PS.

Wednesday 21st November – Cornwall Ostomy Support Quiz Night
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Wednesday 28th November, 7.30pm – Guernsey Ostomates
St Martins Community Centre, Guernsey. Contact

Thursday 29th November, 2.30pm to 4pm
Harrogate Stoma Support Group, Harlow Hill Methodist Church, 4 College Road, Otley Road, HG2 0AQ

Tuesday 4th December – Cornwall Ostomy Support Christmas meeting
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Tuesday 4th December, 11am to 1pm
Connect, Harlow & District Stoma Group, The Link Social Club, Parsloe Harlow, Essex, CM19 4RT. Xmas get-together and buffet

Thursday 6th December, 6pm – Southmead Bladder Cancer Support Group
Macmillan Wellbeing Centre, Beaufort House, Southmead Hospital, Westbury on Trym, Bristol, BS10 5NB

Monday 10th December, 7pm to 9pm – Kangaroo Klub
Blackpool Stoma Support Group, Blackpool Teaching Hospital, Macmillan Unit. Contact: Stoma Department 01253 956620

Wednesday 12th December – Cornwall Ostomy Support Christmas lunch
www.cornwallostomysupport.org.uk for further details

Thursday 13th December, 12pm
Connect, Harlow & District Stoma Group, The Canons Brook Golf Club, Xmas lunch